Tiger Den - 1st Grade

Is your First Grader thinking about Scouts?

Then you probably have some questions...

Please go to this page and use our online form. We would love to hear from you!


Welcome to the Tiger Den

Den Number:

First Grade

Den Leader:

Summary The scouts participate with their adult partners. The program emphasizes shared leadership, learning about the community, and family understanding.

The Tiger rank is for scouts who are in first grade or are age 7.

Each scout will first earn their Bobcat Badge and then move on to earning the Tiger badge.

To earn the Tiger badge, a scout must complete six required adventures with their den or family and one elective adventure of their den or family’s choosing. As the scout completes each adventure, they will receive the adventure loop for that adventure, which they can wear on their belt.

When the scout has completed the seven required adventures, they can receive the Tiger badge. The Tiger badge is given to the scout’s adult partner at a pack meeting. Then, during a grand ceremony, the adult gives the badge to the scout.

After the scout has earned the Tiger badge, a Tiger Scout can work on the remaining 12 Tiger electives until they finish first grade (or turn 8 years old). The scout can choose elective adventures that may show them new hobbies and teach them skills that will be useful during his Scouting years. When they complete an elective adventure, they receives an additional adventure loop to wear on their belt.