Wolf Den - 2nd Grade

Is your 2nd Grader thinking about Scouts?

Then you probably have some questions...

Please go to this page and use our online form. We would love to hear from you!



Den Number:

Second Grade

Den Leader:

Summary The scouts will learn more about staying healthy, knowing their home and community, tools for fixing and building, cooking healthy, being safe, making good choices, and much more.

The Wolf rank is for scouts who have finished first grade (or who are 8 years old). To earn the Wolf badge, a scout must complete six required adventures and one elective adventure. His or her parent or guardian and den leader approves each requirement by signing his or her book, and the scout receives an adventure loop for each adventure.

When the scout has met all requirements, the Wolf badge is presented to his or her parent or guardian at the next pack meeting. During an impressive ceremony, the parent or guardian then presents the badge to the scout.

After the scout has earned the Wolf badge, a Wolf Scout can work on the remaining 12 Wolf electives until the scout finishes second grade (or turns 9 years old). The scout can choose elective adventures that may show them new hobbies and teach them skills that will be useful during his or her Scouting years. When the scout completes an elective adventure, the scout receives an additional adventure loop to wear on his or her belt.